Our Concept

The concept behind Vivalia Bistro Express is simple; we offer wholesome meals that are great for our on-the-go world and we only use healthy & clean ingredients. Our express menu is diverse with many international influences and also has many vegetarian, vegan and gluten-free options.

We offer a selection of paninis, wraps, gourmet salads, hot meals, kombucha on tap, smoothies, coffees and desserts.

Our customers are welcome to dine in our casual and brightly decorated bistro or they may choose to take their meal to-go.

View our menu

Our Mission

Offering healthy & wholesome meals to people on-the-go

Vivalia’s mission is to guide the community towards a healthy and balanced lifestyle by offering fresh, clean food in a timely manner to people on-the-go. Thanks to our innovative kitchen that prepares each dish with clean, healthy & local ingredients, as well as our express service, we offer healthy fast food that is easily accessible and respects the biodiversity and our future generations.

View our menu

Our Values

Wholesome & Local

With an aim to offer healthy meals and inspire healthier communities, our team works hard to offer a menu composed of wholesome, healthy and tasty meals for people on-the-go. Our meals are prepared with fresh and clean ingredients. We also prefer using locally-sourced food when possible and working directly with nearby farms.

Authenticity

We believe in authentic, fresh and preservative-free food. To do this, every single menu item is made in-house: from our spice mixes, to our sauces, to our bread, to our baked goods. Making every meal from scratch allows us to be innovative with our recipes and to assure the quality of our ingredients & the nutritional aspect of our meals.

Passion

The inspiration & determination of our team and the generosity & dedication of our founders is what inspires us to continue to do better and to always improve.

Accessibility

We designed our menu to make it simple and healthy, as well as easily accessible by taking into consideration certain dietary lifestyles of our customers.

View our menu

Our Story

“It started with a lifelong dream”

Vivalia has been a dream of Chef Jean-Paul Widmer since the very beginning of his culinary career.
The idea of opening a healthy fast-food restaurant derived from his long-lasting commitment to socially conscious food and his passion for creating better alternatives for healthier eating. His many journeys around the world, particularly in Japan, have opened his eyes to authentic food and have allowed him to discover healthier culinary practices, without compromising taste. The arrival of young children further enhanced his passion for clean food.

Jean-Paul is proud to introduce Vivalia Bistro Express, a Québec business that truly reflects his
values of making healthy food easily accessible and eating clean & whole foods every day, despite living in a fast-paced world.

View our menu

Notre concept

Le concept derrière Vivalia Bistro Express est simple; nous offrons des repas complets parfaitement adaptés à un mode de vie rapide et nous les cuisinons exclusivement avec des ingrédients frais, sains & bio. Notre menu express est grandement diversifié, offrant des plats d’influences internationales ainsi que des options végétariennes, végétaliennes et sans gluten.

On y retrouve une sélection de paninis, de wraps, de salades-repas, de repas chauds, du kombucha en fût, des smoothies, cafés et desserts.

L’équipe de Vivalia est heureuse de pouvoir accueillir ses clients dans son lumineux bistro à l’ambiance décontractée ou, si le temps manque, de leur proposer l’option pour emporter.

Voir le menu

Notre mission

Offrir une alimentation bio & saine aux gens pressés

Chez Vivalia notre mission est d’aider la communauté à adopter un mode de vie sain et équilibré, même lorsque le temps manque. C’est grâce à notre cuisine savoureuse où chaque plat est préparé à partir d’ingrédients frais, sains et bio, ainsi qu’à notre service express, que nous contribuons à rendre accessible une alimentation bénéfique pour la santé, pour la biodiversité et pour nos générations futures.

Nos valeurs

Bio & Local

Dans le cadre de notre engagement à proposer une alimentation saine, nous travaillons fort pour vous offrir un menu composé de choix sains, savoureux et respectueux de l’environnement. Tous nos plats sont préparés à partir d’ingrédients frais, sains et bio. Selon les saisons, nous privilégions également l’approvisionnement auprès de producteurs locaux lorsque possible.

Authenticité

Nous croyons à une cuisine authentique, fraîche et sans agent de conservation. Pour ce faire, nous fabriquons tout ce qui compose notre menu : de nos mélanges d’épices, à nos sauces, jusqu’aux pains et pâtisseries. Cuisiner chaque item à partir de zéro nous permet d’innover dans nos recettes, ainsi que de nous assurer de la qualité des ingrédients et de l’aspect nutritif des repas.

Passion

L’inspiration inépuisable et la détermination qui animent l’équipe Vivalia, la générosité et le dévouement de ses fondateurs, ainsi que le désir d’une amélioration continue nous guident constamment vers ce que nous pouvons faire de mieux.

Accessibilité

L’élaboration du menu est pensée dans le but d’offrir une cuisine saine et simple ainsi que de la rendre accessible en tenant compte des besoins ou des restrictions alimentaires de notre clientèle.

Voir le menu

Notre histoire

« Un rêve qui anime le chef depuis ses débuts en cuisine »

Il y a derrière Vivalia le projet d’une vie : le chef d’expertise Jean-Paul Widmer y met tout son cœur et sa passion afin de livrer une cuisine réfléchie et responsable. L’idée provient de son rêve d’offrir des alternatives santés et accessibles qui pourraient avoir une influence sur le bien-être de tous. Ses nombreux périples à travers le monde, et particulièrement au Japon, lui ont fait découvrir des cuisines authentiques et développer des connaissances culinaires plus saines, et ce sans négliger le goût et les arômes. L’arrivée de jeunes enfants a également influencé et fait grandir sa passion pour une alimentation saine.
Jean-Paul est heureux de faire naître Vivalia Bistro Express, une bannière 100% québécoise qui reflète ses valeurs, soit de rendre accessible une alimentation saine et de pouvoir bien manger tous les jours, malgré un rythme de vie sans cesse en accélération.

Voir le menu